Testimonials & Thank Yous

All of our staff at Pleasantdale Chateau know that our one goal for each and every wedding that we host is to make our bridal couple and their guests’ day perfect. We continually strive for excellence in providing extremely professional service while still creating a fun and worry-free environment for our bride and groom. Below are the most recent reviews written directly by previous couples as posted on The Knot. We also welcome you to visit The Knot or any other review sites to read even more of the glowing feedback from those who have celebrated with us.


fivestars
posted 1/23/2017
We had the pleasure of celebrating our daughter’s wedding here this weekend and every word I tell you isn’t nearly enough to describe the EXPERIENCE.For that is what the Pleasantdale Chateau (PDC) is.An experience.Our first introduction to PDC was with Fred Fogg, with whom we ultimately worked once we booked the place (once we saw it, we cancelled the rest of our appointments with other venues!).Fred is the consummate professional from top to bottom and he delivers on every single thing he promises.From our first step into the PDC, we were treated as honored guests with no “hard sell”.PDC itself is a spectacular venue all on its own but it’s all the other “stuff” that makes it stand out.I have NEVER seen such attentive, kind, smiling, patient staff anywhere ever.Every person took obvious pride in their jobs and they were trained beautifully.Our guests told us the staff answered their every need even before they knew they needed it!The personal attendants were remarkable in every way.My personal attendant, Dominique, was masterful.A few times I got a bit emotional and out of nowhere comes a hand from behind me, passing me a tissue!I never even saw her, she was there but not there.When I would get up from my seat in the ballroom, she straightened out my shoes under my chair.Who does that?Seriously! No one could see if my shoes were askew but Dominique cared enough to attend even to that.At one point while getting dressed, we had a problem with my husband’s bowtie.I called the desk and asked if Dominique could come help and I don’t think the receiver was back in the cradle before she knocked on our door.The bride and groom each had their own attendants who were at their beck and call the entire time, and always with a smile and a steady hand.Veronica attended the bride and made sure her train was always straight, her needs met.When she handed my daughter her bouquet to carry down the aisle, she showed her where she’d hidden tissues within the flowers in case of emergency!She made sure the bride had food and drinks whenever she needed or wanted them.And speaking of the food, I will channel my inner adolescent and say OMG OMG OMG.This was not food, it was art for the palette.Every single thing was cooked to perfection. The cocktail hour was stupendous.The chefs are a credit to their profession.To be able to prepare those delights for SO many people and make everything taste wonderful is just incredible.We were fortunate enough to have a dignitary attend the wedding and he said,”The food here is better than The White House”. You will NEVER see a cocktail hour like at the PDC. Other venues make promises but believe me, there is no comparison.Other venues have typical banquet foods but PDC has gastronomic gifts!The main courses were cooked TO ORDER.How is that even possible?The pass around desserts were insanely wonderful and FUN.The maitre’d Santiago is spectacular! He runs the show in the funniest, calmest, most confident way and truly allowed us to feel like guests at our own party. There was not one single moment of worry about anything at all. I knew he had our backs 100%.Fred’s assistant Dawn is a delight. Professional, warm, sweet and completely capable of handling anything thrown her way. She is wonderful.If you want to be a guest at your own party and have ZERO to worry about, PDC is for you. It is worth every cent. We left there with full hearts and no regrets. Nothing anywhere else can compare.


fivestars
posted 11/29/2016
We just celebrated my daughter’s wedding at the Chateau on November 19th 2016. It was the most magical night of our lives. everything was perfection from A to Z! Thank you to Fred Fogg and Santiago for making this a dream come true for our children!


fivestars
posted 11/26/2016
The Pleasantdale Chateau was actually the last venue that we went to look at. We were ready to book another venue but I couldn’t do it without taking a look at the pleasantdale and I’m so happy I did! Everything about it screams elegance . From the second we drove up the wooded path we knew this was the place we were going to get married. We met with Fred who was amazing in giving us a tour and discussing our options. When my husband looked at me and said I need to get married here was when I knew we would not be happy anywhere else. We booked that day and never looked back! All throughout the planning process Fred and Dawn were outstanding, answering every question this anxious bride had with professionalism and kindness. Fred and Santiago were wonderful in helping us pick a custom menu that was vegetarian friendly but still had something for everyone. We were a little weary about not doing a tasting but believe me the food does not disappoint. We are still hearing from out guests how outstanding the food was! The day of the wedding we were running late due to a long church ceremony and summer traffic, to say I was stressed out was an understatement. Santiago, our bridal attendants and the staff did an absolutely wonderful job in helping us get out pictures done, calming me down and making sure we had time to sample cocktail hour in the bridal suite. The entire night was flawless thanks to Santiago, he truly is the gem of the pleasantdale! My parents were so pleased that they had special seats reserved with perfect views of the dance floor, they even felt like royalty! The food was out of this world, the service was over the top amazing and the location can not be beat. If you’re looking for a fairytale wedding look no further. This is by far the best wedding venue in New Jersey. We loved it so much we’re going back for their yearly de ja vu event in February. Thank you so much to Fred, Santiago, Dawn and the amazing Pleasantdale Chateau staff for all that you did to help us have the most perfect fairytale wedding. It was truly more then I could have dreamed of!

fivestars
posted 11/13/2016
I was fortunate to get married at this exquisite and unique wedding venue just 2 weeks ago. As soon as I went in to see the space, I knew a wedding here would be a fairytale (and be mind blowing to our guests too!). We were so blown away, we decided to do an ALL weekend wedding event here-rehearsal dinner, wedding ceremony and reception and a brunch on Sunday. From Friday-Sunday we were treated like royalty by their staff. Both sets of our parents, my husband, and I all had our own assistant given by the location-I have never seen this type of treatment at a wedding venue, let alone any venue for that matter.

The execution of the event was FLAWLESS. The attention to detail was above and beyond, and they even surprised us to make things more special, which we didn’t think was possible.
Every staff member was out to please us and the delivery was EXCEPTIONAL, more than we could have dreamed of-not ONE mistake, nothing missed, and a staff that were willing to go over the top to have the weekend turn out absolutely PERFECT! We got our fairytale after all. Given it was a weekend FULL of activity and events, we couldn’t believe how magical they made this for us and how they didn’t miss a thing!
We have been receiving phone calls and texts about “the wedding of the year” and how incredible they thought everything went. They too commented on the overall excellence of the staff, service and how Pleasantdale didn’t miss a beat! For people to tell us that, we knew this place was one in a million, maybe even one in a billion!
The only thing negative is that the weekend had to end, and these people became our family. We would recommend this venue for ANY type of event-they can handle anything! You will be overwhelmed with the amount of positive feedback you get and how special they make you feel. Don’t waste your time looking elsewhere, because you won’t find it better than this! And I know this because…in addition to being the bride for this weekend, I am also a full time event planner in NYC. I WISH every venue and company were this easy and amazing to work with-they are a DREAM on all accounts.
We look forward to hosting another event for our friends and family again at this location. My husband was so pleased, he booked an event at his work in just a few months. WE CAN’T WAIT TO GO BACK!


fivestars
posted 9/18/2016

There’s so much that can be said about the Pleasantdale Chateau and why a couple should get married there. But I think all it really takes is going to see it to understand why. Because that’s all it took for us. It was the first place we saw, and it was the only place we needed to see after that. Fred Fogg took us around to show us the grounds and we fell in love. We thought we wanted to get married in NYC, but after seeing PDC, that thought was completely wiped away. But having now gone through the experience of having our wedding there, that feeling is only further reinforced 100 times over. We’ve never been married before, but we can’t imagine many places, if any, would come close to what we experienced. And not necessarily because of the venue itself, and how tastefully elegant it is, or how stunning the grounds are, or perfectly private it is, but because of the people. The people at PDC are the sole reason to get married there. When we say they treat you like a king and queen for a day, we truly mean it. It was beyond anything we could have imagined it would be, how they were at our beckon call for absolutely anything and everything we needed the entire day. Each of us had our own personal attendant (Camilla, Dominique, Leslie) who were within reaching distance whenever we needed them, and with how hot it was the day we got married, we were so lucky to have them give us water and towels and everything in between while we got ready and took pictures. And that level of service lasted throughout the entire night.

But before our wedding day even came, the impeccable service had already begun to take place. Dawn was our main point of contact leading up to the wedding, answering any and all questions we may have had, coordinating all meetings or drop offs, and always doing so extremely quickly, showing us the kind of attention that made us feel like we were in great hands. When things can be hectic in the coming weeks before the big day, she made sure everything went as smooth as possible, so we had nothing to stress about.

And then once the big day came, it was Santiago, the maître d, who stole the show. He’s the one who makes everything happen, so you don’t have to worry about a thing. To say that he is absolutely incredible would be a horrible understatement. His attention to detail and awareness of everything that’s going on at all times is insane. He will make sure that your wedding is exactly how you imagined it, and he’ll do it with flare.

We will forever thank Fred, Santiago, Camilla, Dominique, Leslie, and the rest of the staff for everything they did for us on the most important day of our lives

Beyond the staff, as people who love food, we can tell you that the cocktail hour was fit for a king and queen, at Michelin star quality.

Bottom line, if you can get married at the Pleasantdale Chateau, do it. You won’t regret it.


fivestars
posted 9/13/2016

The Pleasantdale Chateau is beyond amazing! It’s beautiful, the staff is friendly & attentive, and the food is plentiful & delicious. Our guests keep raving about the food! I worked with Fred throughout the whole planning process and he was responsive and helpful. Santiago was my go-to on the day of and he kept everything running smoothly(and made sure my groom and I had a drink in hand). Unfortunately, it was too hot(and risks of storms) to hold the ceremony outside like initially planned, but our guests didn’t even realize that the ceremony was in the same room as the reception. I can’t compliment this venue enough!! You’ll get what you pay for and more!


fivestars
posted 8/16/2016

We searched high and low for a venue, going back and forth between this one and park savoy down the road. boy are we glad we went with this venue. Not only is the food out of this world, it was the most beautiful wedding venue we had ever attended (And probably will ever attend). Our guests are still talking about the food, the band, and the overall atmosphere. Nothing went wrong on our gorgeous summer wedding day. We had the ceremony outside, and it was perfect. Everything was perfect. THANK YOU PLEASANTDALE!!!


fivestars
posted 6/21/2016

Where to begin? Pleasantdale Chateau is a wedding venue where dreams are made. From the moment my husband and I stepped foot on the property to view the venue, we fell in love. We had the pleasure of working with the most amazing wedding coordinator, Laura Madden, who helped us through every step of the process. As we greeted our guests at each table the night of our wedding, everyone remarked that it was EASILY the best wedding they had ever been to, no doubt in large part to the location. Not only was the location amazing, but the food was, as my husband says “dope.” We literally had to be asked to sit and eat by our mater’d because we were so full from cocktail hour! This venue is for anyone who truly wants to feel like royalty and have NOT A CARE in the WORLD on their wedding day! Thank you Pleasantdale Staff!


Read our reviews on The Knot.

Start typing and press Enter to search